Governor Diri Receives APC Defectors

Director-General of the APC Gubernatorial campaign in 2019 election, Professor Seiyefa Brisibe and former Chairman of Kolokuma/Opokuma Local Government Area, Dr. Ebikitin Diongoli, have officially returned to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The decampees who led thousands of supporters across the state back to the party, were received by Governor Douye Diri at Government House, Yenagoa.

Professor Brisibe and Dr. Diongoli said they were excited to be back and to support the working prosperity administration in the State.

Governor Diri appreciated the former APC leaders for taking the right decision and called on other PDP members still in the opposition party to return home as the umbrella is big enough to accommodate all.

The Governor who received the defectors in company of the Deputy Governor, Senator Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo also thanked Chairman of the People’s Democratic Party, Bayelsa State, Chief Solomon Agwana, Deputy Chairman, Chief Nengi Talbot, Secretary, Mr. Gesiye Isowo and other stakeholders for working very hard to make sure that the PDP members still in APC return to their original party.

Other defectors include, Chief Agas Nelson, Mr. Teekay God’spower, Bubaraye Opuene, Douye Randy Ophori, Alaye Ziorufagha, Jumbo God’s own and Christiana India.