INEC declares winners of Saturday’s Governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has continued to release names of winners of Saturday’s State House of Assembly election.

INEC Returning Officers, Dr Onukwu and Dr Richard Ukpede cleared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Ayibanegiyefa Egba of PDP with fourteen thousand, three hundred and sixty-nine votes and Teddy Tonbara Elemeforo with four thousand, two hundred and six votes as winners of Yenagoa Constituency one and three.

Also, the Returning Officer for Sagbama Constituency one, Dr Anthony Okoye announced Oyinke Godbless Nanatumieyeseigha of the PDP, winner with nine thousand, six hundred and thirty-three votes, while Mrs. Ebizi Ndiomu-Brown of Sagbama Constituency three of the PDP won with six thousand, four hundred and sixty-two votes.

INEC also declared Oteigbanyo George-Braah of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) winner of Nembe Constituency one seat and Waikumo Amakoromo of the APGA winner for Yenagoa Constituency two, who polled four thousand, nine hundred and seventy-one.

For Ogbia Constituency one, PDP candidate, Arikpawababai Richard Ibegu was declared winner with five thousand, six hundred and thirty-two votes, while Ogbara Gabriel Michael of PDP won Ogbia Constituency three with five thousand, five hundred and ninety-seven votes.

INEC also affirmed Felix Bonny Ayah of PDP, winner of Southern Ijaw Constituency one with a total vote of six thousand, nine hundred and fifty-six, Monday Bubou Edwin Obolo also of PDP winner of Southern Ijaw Constituency two with four thousand, two hundred and twenty-eight votes, while Moses Marlon of PDP was declared winner of Southern Ijaw Constituency three and Ben Selekaye Victor of APC won Southern Ijaw Constituency four with five thousand, one hundred and fourteen votes.