INEC exempts two polling units in Bayelsa from general elections

Head of Department, Voters Public Enlightenment of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mr. Wilfred Ifogah says only two Polling Units are affected in Bayelsa State.
The HOD VEP in an interview with journalists said the affected Polling Units are Open Space Tenbiri-010, Oyiakiri four in Ekeremor LGA and Imgbele/Ikelibiri Primary School two-031, East Bomo I – (12) in Southern Ijaw LGA.
It would be recalled that INEC Chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu had yesterday in Abuja at a meeting with political parties held at the commission’s headquarters revealed that elections would not hold in two hundred and forty polling units spread across twenty-eight States and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).
This he said followed the redistribution of voters to new polling units nationwide.