President Buhari, Osinbajo, others to declare their assets.

President Muhammadu Buhari, his Vice, Yemi Osinbajo and forty-four ministers in the Federal Executive Council are to declare their assets ahead of May twenty-ninth when their tenure will end.

Special Adviser to the Code of Conduct Bereau Chairman on General Duties, Dr Mustapha Musa, confirmed that necessary arrangements had been made for the issuance of the assets forms to the outgoing officials and their successors.

This complies with provisions of the nineteen ninety nine constitution which stipulates that all public officers shall declare their assets and liabilities on the assumption of office and at the end of their tenure of office.

However, the president-elect, Bola Tinubu, the vice president-elect, Kashim Shettima and twenty-eight incoming governors and their cabinet members as well as the state assembly members have three months to submit their assets forms to the CCB.